Caring Wedding Photography – Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Rutland, Stamford, Uppingham and Oakham

WHITE BLOSSOM LOGO_edited-2

Gina Tel. 07572 179190

http://www.doverjaquesphotography.com

 

 

MY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING APPROACH TO WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY

I take the time and care to get to know my bride and grooms, their interests, personalities, and expectations. Ensuring a couple are happy and comfortable with me is of prime importance.

Getting to know a bit about couples and their expectations is an essential component. My first question will usually be “how did you first meet”. Knowing a little about my clients as a couple; are they reserved, outgoing, accentric and appreciating a little about their history really does help me to create their unique, visual, story and how I approach them on the day.

One couple couldn’t help but phone me almost every 8 weeks or so to keep me in touch with their story leading up to their wedding, the surprises and gifts they had instore for one another on their wedding day – such a privilege for me!

b6eb3a_4903c3126e8c1b1d317c87ba588df1b1.jpg_srz_630_293_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srz

I place high importance on a bride understanding what she wants, so I will usually find out about her style preferences so I know if we are on the same page. I can easily establish this by asking my bride what drew her to my photography, and which images are her favourites and why.

Knowing how many guests are aniticipated helps me to get a feel for what type of wedding a bride is planning. If it is a large wedding there will be more distractions so having this information allows me to prepare for each wedding individually and I like to know what style of wedding a bride has planned, afterall I love weddings and what I do!

If you would like to discover more about Aimee & Robbie’s Tea Party wedding – the gorgeous couple in the images below, come back soon as I will be featuring their stunning story over a series of articles HERE.

If you would like your wedding featured HERE, I would love to hear about your story. You can write to me via doverjaquesphotography@hotmail.com

Gina
Tel. 07572 179190
www.doverjaquesphotography.com

Leave a Reply

