Laura & Brendan Wedding – Vale of Belvoir

NEW Logo

WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY BELVOIR CASTLE

Tel. +44 (0) 7572 179190

http://www.doverjaquesphotography.com

 

A truly delightful wedding day in the Vale of Belvoir. This is a very lovely part of the country which made a spectacular back-drop for Laura and Brendan’s wedding in Harlaxton Church and their wedding reception at the Chequers Inn, Woolsthorpe overlooked by the splendid Belvoir Castle.

a) A vale of belvoir wedding (1 of 1)

I rose early to repack all of my photographic gear from Jackie & Barry’s wedding the day before to a grey and drizzly morning. On my drive over to the Chequers Inn, Woolsthorpe in the Vale, where I would meet Laura and her bridal party, I could see a mass of grey cloud emitting a band of rain. Laura and Brendan’s story is so very special just like them but what made it even more special is the fact that Laura is daughter to a very dear friend and tennis buddy of mine, so despite the rain, I was determined to help their day be filled with joy and delight and their photographs filled with great light, even if I had to make it myself through my kit!

I arrived at the Chequers at 10.20am, some 40 minutes before I was due to capture Laura and her bridal party, so I proceeded to capture images of their wedding breakfast room – Laura’s favourite colour is yellow so it was no surprise when I entered the room to see a sunshiny mass of yellow. This was echoed in her flowers, which Sophie of Sophie’s flowers, Long Clawson delivered shortly afterwards.

Laura and her bridal party appeared relaxed and smiling, despite arriving 30 minutes behind schedule, by which point the drizzle had ceased and the light had improved significantly. The bridal prep room was compact so my plan was to capture the dresses, shoes, flowers, the bridal party as quickly but as perfectly as I could, in order to leave Laura, her mum, sister and her two other bridemaids to get on with prepping!

immense montage for blog 1

www.doverjaquesphotography.com – wedding & portrait photography

Tel. +44 (0) 7572 179190 Email. gcdj@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

