Laura & Brendan LOVE SHOOT – Vale of Belvoir and Woolsthorpe

I love pre-wedding/love shoots – it’s the excitement and anticipation that gets me every time, in that the couple are almost married” type feeling I get. Laura is daughter to one of my dearest friends that I am very guilty of connecting with not nearly enough, so when Laura and Brendan asked me if I would cover their wedding, I was truly delighted.

Laura and Brendan have chose to exchange their wedding vows in Harlaxton Church, Lincolnshire, then onto the intimate Chequers Inn at Woolsthorpe, Leicestershire – despite these two locations being in different counties, they are only a stones throw apart.

After a quick catch up over a cool drink in the Chequers with Laura, a chance to discuss the dress, Brendan joined us shortly after that with him coming directly from work, we hopped in my car for our first location that Laura and Brendan had spied on their travels to the church previously – great light and great gate! Here are just a few from their shoot!

Laura Brendan Love Shoot collage 1

Laura Brendan Love Shoot (5 of 20)

Laura Brendan Love Shoot (10 of 20)

We then drove to a spot I have spied many a time but never had the opportunity to carry out a LOVE SHOOT there – in front of the stunning and majestic Belvoir Castle.

Laura Brendan Love Shoot (19 of 20b) copy

Laura Brendan Love Shoot (16 of 20)

I loved every minute of this shoot – a fantastic opportunity to create some images of a couple that are not just stunning on the outside but on the inside too, and to get to know them a little better.

If you know Laura and Brendan feel free to leave a Best Wishes message on my blog for them and be sure to come back mid September for an update on their wedding day!

Gina x

My Wedding Photography

My fashion photography

My Facebook Page

Tel. +44 (0) 7572 179190

Leave a Reply

