Twycross Zoo Wedding – Christina & Will

www.doverjaquesphotography.com – wedding & portrait photography

Tel. +44 (0) 7572 179190 Email. gcdj@hotmail.co.uk

On 15 September me and Lindsey were at Twycross Zoo, the World Primate Zoo near Atherton, to photograph Christina & Will’s wedding. Given how wet most of the weekends had been since the start of the wedding season I was really happy to see the sun out on my way to Upper Rectory Farm Cottages in Appleby Magna where the bridal party was getting ready.

To catch up on Christina & Will’s pre wedding shoot (images and story) click HERE

When I arrived, Christina had applied her makeup with absolute precision – she’s a qualified Makeup Artist afterall! Her hair was well underway with many intricate twists and weaves being created by Gilly of Cooper & Taylor, Nottingham. By the time I had finished capturing some finer details, Christina’s dress, oh my, what a dress by Justin Alexander, her shoes, jewellery, perfume and flowers by Sarah Jayne Goulder of Black & Blossom, Appleby Magna, Gillie had just about completed Christina’s hair! I would have loved to have stayed longer to see Christina get into her dress but had to dash to meet and capture Will and his party’s arrival at the zoo.

After a few captures near to the entrance of the zoo, I lead Will and his party to Norton Grange, a small but pretty gardened area within the zoo, to capture the usual groom’s party images. Shortly afterwhich, Will would meet the registrar there.

Next, I made my way to the ‘Windows on the Wild’ Ceremony room to capture more images that would help tell the story of their day. Will arrived and as the ceremony drew closer for which I could see some signs of nerves creeping in, bless him.

Christina was fashionably late and breathtaking, but don’t take my word for it, come back in 3 weeks time when I will have some images to share with you – sorry, but I always show my bride and groom their images first for their approval!

After a stunning and elegant ceremony, guests made their way to the front of the zoo to congratulate the happy couple then catch a lift on the wedding bus to the Uda Walawe School House for a champagne toast.

At 4pm guests applauded the happy couple’s arrival as Mr & Mrs Lowther, then were seated to enjoy the wedding breakfast. I returned later on to capture the speeches that were delivered interlectually, with grace, wit and finesse.

Once the breakfast was concluded, it was time for the cutting of the cakes, yes that’s right, cakes, this is no typo!

This glorious cheese cake was a special edition created by Long Clawson Dairy (home to award winning cheese and the famous Stilton variety). Christina specifically asked for the Godminster heart cheese as a topper, which was shipped up from Somerset. Apparently, it tasted as good as it looked!

This accentric but fantastic animal themed cake was the creation of Wendy Mardle, a guest and work colleague to Christina.

Not before too long, the first dance was underway. Christina and Will showed off their dancing skills through a most stylish dance routine they’d been working on leading up to their special day to ‘Isn’t She Lovely’ by Stevie Wonder performed by ‘Functionality’, a talented band from Melton Mowbray, where Christina and Will reside. The dance floor was soon populated by guests for the party to begin!

Once again I was treated to a truly stunning wedding with some fantastic people. Christina and Will are clearly very much in love and I wish them all the very best in this, their next chapture in life.

A big thank you to Katie Pell and her team who were so very supportive and helpful before during and after Chrissy and Will’s wedding day. I am very much impressed with how they organise weddings and can’t wait to cover my next one at Twycross.

To catch up on Christina & Will’s pre wedding shoot (images and story) click HERE

You can see my professional wedding & portrait photography via www.doverjaquesphotography.com

If you know Christina & Will, reach out to them, I am sure they will be more than happy to share more images with you via their private galleries on my website!

Please leave me a comment if you wish via the heart at the top of this blog post – I love comments and do not forget to come back around the 14 October, a few days after the happy couple’s return from their honeymoon when I will have posted some images here.

Gina

Tel. +44 (0) 7572 179190 Email. gcdj@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

