Michaela & Matt – Launde Abbey

Tonight I rushed over to Launde Abbey for my appointment with Nick, their wedding co-ordinator, to introduce myself as Michaela and Matt’s wedding photographer, talk about plans and photographic considerations, in particular the Abbey itself and what I can do for Launde Abbey as a wedding venue.

Nick got held up in Leicester so I met with a lovely gentleman by the name of Michael who very kindly, after offering me a cup of tea, lead me through to the abbey. I was spell bound, it is so delightful, steeped in history (Cromwell) and because of its gorgeous small size means it will be a stunning intimate affair the day Michaela and Matt are married on 9 June this year.

Here are just a very small number of images I managed to capture just before it was taken over by some visitors.

Click on an image to enlarge and enhance its view

Leave a Reply

