Yorkshire Delight!

My family and I visited my husband’s mother, sister and her family this weekend in Exelby, Yorkshire. We travelled up on Friday morning so we could at least spend a good day and a half with them before returning on  Saturday afternoon in time for me to attend a local wedding fayre on the Sunday.

The weather was mixed but relatively warm and my heart was glowing inside as it was an extremely relaxing weekend. I love my sister-in-law’s house with its three levels, delightful interior decor and soft furnishings, so very welcoming, parallel to the reception we received on arrival. 

On the Friday evening, to celebrate my mother-in-law’s Birthday, we ate at the Fox and Hounds in Carthorpe, Bedale ran by Helen and Vincent. It is an award winning pub, for which the locally sourced food was cooked to perfection.

It was so very lovely to see our nephews,  Harry and Ben, who are maturing into very fine young men. Our son Michael loved linking up with them again for a game of footy, pool, tunes on the piano and much more.

Here is a quick photo that I made whilst taking a brisk walk on the Exelby to Bedale road.

Thanks for stopping by and have a great March – longer days are a stone’s throw away when the clocks go forward in 4 weeks time!

Leave a Reply

