My Diary & Pictorial Journey

A Milestone in my life – today I am 50!
27 January 2011 by Gina Dover-Jaques
 
 

Now most woman would probably choose to go shopping for shoes or spend the day being pampered at a health club but not me! To be fair I did go shopping but it was in a well known photography shop where I bought a very well built Manfrotto monopod 680b that I can’t wait to use at my first full wedding shoot in April. I also got my hands on Lastolite’s light reflector 6′ x 4′  – an amazing piece of kit for bouncing stunning light onto a bride and groom! However, I refrained from purchasing this as I plan to buy it amongst other items at the ‘FOCUS on Imaging’ at the NEC in Birmingham, where I discovered after popping into Cecil Jacobs on Granby Street in Leicester (England) that they will be at this event – once again “really enjoyed chatting photography with you today, Jim”!  
Thanks for an insight to the Canon 7D and their L lens 17-40mm f/4.
  
I will come to your stand @ Focus at the NEC and buy the reflector if you have it.

  
  
 
  
Wiltshire – 26 July 2010
  
I loved capturing these two! 
 
 
 
   
 
 
 
  
  
  
  
Stapleford Park 
  
  
 
 
  
Bath Spa in Wiltshire
 
 
 

  

I adore baking – it gives me pleasure and injects love into my family!

On this particular weekend I decided to make cakes less than 1 inch diameter! Why, I have no idea but the end result was very pretty and I just had to capture them!

  
 

 

   
  

  

Now most woman would most probably choose to go shopping for shoes or spend the day being pampered at a health club but not me! To be fair I did go shopping but it was in a well known photography shop where I bought a very well built Manfrotto monopod 680b that I can’t wait to use at my first full wedding shoot in April. I also got my hands on Lastolite’s light reflector 6′ x 4′  – an amazing piece of kit for bouncing stunning light onto a bride and groom! However, I refrained from purchasing this as I plan to buy it amongst other items at the ‘FOCUS on Imaging’ at the NEC in Birmingham, where I discovered after popping into Cecil Jacobs on Granby Street in Leicester (England) that they will be at this event – once again “really enjoyed chatting photography with you today, Jim”!  
Thanks for an insight to the Canon 7D and their L lens 17-40mm f/4.
  
I will come to your stand @ Focus at the NEC and buy the reflector if you have it.
3 thoughts on “My Diary & Pictorial Journey

    • Thank you so much Caroline. This is my first bg so your words are very much appreciated.
      I found redbubble 3 months ago and made 2 calendars – I have to rush off now but will get back to you with my name in redbubble I think it is GinaDJ and one calendar is called ‘Michael’ and has a black and white portrait of my son against grafitti. Take care. Gina

Leave a Reply

